Boxing news: Logan Paul confirms appeal denied by California Commission, KSI win stands

KSI’s win over Logan Paul will stand after the American’s appeal was denied by the California Commission.

The Brit emerged victorious in the battle of the YouTubers on November 9, but Paul quickly announced his decision to appeal the two-point deduction he incurred which cost him the fight.

EM1 9085 - Boxing news: Logan Paul confirms appeal denied by California Commission, KSI win stands
KSI beat Logan Paul by split decision
Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

On Wednesday though, he explained: “Bad news, my appeal got denied.

“I can’t say I did not see this coming and , for those of you who do not know, I appealed the two points that the ref took away from me in my boxing fight with KSI, which is the reason I lost.

“So KSI has officially, without question or doubt, won the fight against me.

“It’s not great, if I’m being honest it stings, I hate to lose. It mostly stings though as I quite literally shot myself in the foot.

“I only lost because of my actions.”

EM1 8828 - Boxing news: Logan Paul confirms appeal denied by California Commission, KSI win stands
Logan was deducted a point for hitting KSI while he was down
Ed Mulholland/Matchroom

The commissioners told Paul: “You lost this boxing contest due to fouls committed and the subsequent point deductions.

“With his authority provided by California Code of Regulations section 342 Jack Reiss acted within his discretion by crediting you a knockdown  and then deducting 2 points for the fouls.

“KSI won the match under the rules of the Commission. You were ahead on two cards, but KSI won the net points due to point deduction from the fouls you committed.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *